Perk Up Week-Old Pink Toe Nails!

30 May

I love the way that toe nails look while painted, but honestly, I hate painting them. I’ve never been a very flexible person, and finding a way to paint my toe nails has always been a bit of a challenge. Usually, I paint them once every three weeks or so. A few weeks ago I painted my toes a pink color, but yesterday I was getting bored with them. Rather than re-painting them (they weren’t chipped or grown out yet), I decided to perk up the pink by adding plaid nail art onto the big toe.

This is what my nails looked like before I added the plaid. The polish was Wet n Wild Wild Shine- Lavender Creme. I’d painted them about two weeks earlier.

I started by adding the blue stripes. I used a polish that is made for nail art and therefore has a long skinny brush made for drawing lines. The trick with these brushes is to make sure you don’t have too much polish on the brush. If there’s too much it will be much harder to make the lines straight and even. So, make sure that you wipe the brush on the mouth of the bottle before you draw the lines.

After I drew the blue lines I added white lines in between the blue ones to finish the plaid.

I added a top coat over the top of it to re-seal it and that was it! It only took a few minutes and completely changed the whole look.

These are the polishes I used. The white and blue are made for nail art and have skinny brushes as pictured above. The names and brands of the polishes are listed below.

Pink Base Color:

Wet n Wild Wild Shine- Lavender Creme

Plaid Colors:

Kiss Nail Art Paint- Pearl Blue

Kiss Nail Art Paint- White

Top Coat:

Sally Hansen Insta Dri Anti-Chip Top Coat

One Response to “Perk Up Week-Old Pink Toe Nails!”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Subtle Summer Suns « Polish Phanatic - May 31, 2012

    [...] polish with a skinny brush. This brand is the same brand I used to paint the plaid stripes in my Perk Up Week-Old Pink Toe Nails post, so if you would like to see a picture of the brush check out that post. I finished it off [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

